Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Finally, you can add or remove sections.

If a catalog item from the original order does not have an offer price for the selected term, a banner will appear at the top of the screen. A Content Request will be automatically created and added to the order. An automatic content request submitted as part of a re-order will appear under the Content Request header on the Order Summary page. All other statuses of the Content Request Lifecycle are visible under the Content Request header on the Order Summary page.

Image Added


Lastly, submit your reorder. You will receive a confirmation once complete.

Image Added

The Reordering feature is available to all ordering personas. It provides a streamlined reordering experience by enabling Instructors, Course Coordinators, and Program Administrators to reorder for any course where an order has been previously placed. Courses are matched based on course subject, course number, and campus (if applicable).

In the same way as placing an order, each persona will be presented with Course offerings for which they may be permitted to place orders. Ordering personas can reorder for a Course during an open Ordering Period. Courses are eligible for reordering when there is a previously placed order associated with the Course in the same term or a different term. Only those orders containing at least one catalog item can be reordered for a Course; in other words, Content Requests cannot be reordered. In the case that a previously ordered catalog item does not have an offer in the Offer Catalog, a content request will be auto-generated and added to the reorder.

There are two paths to reordering for a course: (1) from the "Place an Order" view and (2) from the order itself in the "Order History" view. Once you select the right sections and the previous order, you will also be able to make changes before submitting a reorder.

Reorder from the "Place an Order" View

When a course is eligible for reordering, the “Reorder” option (as well as the "Start new order" option) will be available in the “Place an Order” view for that course.

Image Added

Once the “Reorder” option is selected, you will be able to select from previous orders placed for the course. Please note, only those orders containing at least one catalog item will be included in this list. To select a previous order, select the "Reorder" button.

Image Added

Once you've selected a previous order, you will see a preview of your order where you can make changes before submitting a reorder.

Reorder from the "Order History" View

A reorder may also be placed from the "Order History" View by selecting the "reorder" option.

Image Added

From the Order History view, when the “reorder” option is selected, you will be able to select the term for which the reorder is being placed. Only terms with open Ordering Periods will be displayed.

Image Added

Once you've selected the right term (if applicable), you must select the sections for which you want to place an order.

Image Added

Once you've selected sections, you will see a preview of your order where you can make changes before submitting it.

Edit and Review your Order

Your reorder may be edited prior to submission. In the same way as new orders, you may add and/or remove Catalog items.

 Image Added 

You can also edit an order by adding or removing Content Requests.

Image Added 

Finally, you can add or remove sections.

Image Added

Lastly, submit your reorder. You will receive a confirmation once complete.

Reordering Reminder Email Notifications

If enabled by your institution, email notifications are delivered to notify Instructors and Course Coordinators that "ordering is open" and “ordering is closing,” based on the ordering period start date and soft-close date that are configured for a particular term. Both Instructors and Coordinators will receive at most one email reminder notification when the ordering period opens, and a second email reminder notification when the ordering period closes.

Reordering reminder email notification

On the ordering period start date configured for a term, email notification reminders will be delivered to Instructors and Coordinators who have a reordering option available for a course’s section for which they have teaching assignments or permissions and who have not yet placed an order for the upcoming term. Reordering email reminder notifications are delivered at 5AM UTC (Midnight EST) on the date the ordering period opens (i.e. the ordering period start date).

Image Added

Ordering period deadline approaching email notification

Seven days prior to an upcoming ordering period soft-close date, a reminder email will be delivered notifying Instructors and Course Coordinators of the upcoming deadline approaching. This email will remind users to be sure they place their orders on time before the deadline approaches.

The ordering-period-closing email reminder notifications are delivered at 5AM UTC (Midnight EST) seven days prior to the ordering period soft-close date.

Image Added