Orders may be cancelled at any time during the ordering workflow and after an order has been placed. Cancelling an order will remove all items from an order. Once an order is cancelled, this operation can not be undone.
All user roles may follow either of these steps to cancel an order:
Select cancel order at the top right of the screen beside the shopping cart from any page within the ordering workflow.
Confirm you would like to cancel an order by selecting “Yes, please cancel my order.”
After an order is completed, you may revisit the Order Tool and locate the order you wish to cancel.
After locating the order, select View Order.
You may cancel your order at the bottom of the screen by selecting Cancel Order.
Please confirm you would like to cancel the order by selecting “Yes, please cancel my order.”